Retirement Board


The Retirement Board is responsible for protecting the interests of active retirement system members, retirees, and their beneficiaries in accordance with the requirements of Chapter 32 of the Massachusetts General Laws. Members of the Retirement Board are appointed in accordance with the requirements of MGL c. 32 § 20 (4).

Jeanne Darcy is designated as the Board's Records Access Officer (RAO).

For more information or to make an appointment, please contact Jeanne Darcy.

The Retirement Board meets at 3:30 pm on the last Thursday of each month in Milton Town Hall. 


  • Amy Dexter, Chair
  • Johanna McCarthy, Member
  • Thomas Cicerone, Member
  • William H. Murphy, Jr. Member
  • Bob O'Melia, Member

Appointed By: 3 members are appointed by the Select Board; 2 members are elected by employees